Lil' Kim The Notorious K.I.M. (2-CD)

The Notorious K.I.M. (2-CD)
205 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.83 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.16 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XWVQ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 26, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 8/3/00, p.52
3 stars out of 5 - "...A suprisingly upbeat party record....[She] still has an admirably tough and nasty mouth on her, and it's good to hear a Queen Bee sting."
Q - 9/00, p.101
3 stars out of 5 - "...Hip hop's reigning queen and this tough, funky, star-studded album...can consolidate her supremacy....hip hop has never been sexier."
Mixmag - 8/00, p.173
5 out of 5 - "...With explicit storytelling and roughneck sagas mingling with robotic beats that are heading for a dancefloor near you....Kim proves herself an on-point, hilarious MC; totally filthy and totally entertaining."
CMJ - 7/10/00, p.31
"...The Queen Bee still knows how to get a rise out of the hip-hop nation with her XXX fantasy flow and sensually guttural voice..."
The Source - 8/00, pp.221-2
3.5 mics out of 5 - "...The Queen Bee is still incomparible when it comes to delivery, flow and near-comical filthy content..."
Rap Pages - 8-9/00, p.106
"...[Her] second offering of sexually-driven content will not disappoint." - Rating: A-
NME (Magazine) - 6/24/00, p.42
8 out of 10 - "...Easily the best record to come out of the Junior MAFIA gang since Biggie's posthumous LIFE AFTER DEATH....proving she's still the queen of rap."


  • 1.Lil' Drummer Boy - (featuring Cee Lo)
  • 2.Custom Made (Give It to You)
  • 3.Who's Number One?
  • 4.Suck My D**k
  • 5.Single Black Female - (featuring Mario "Yellow Man" Winans)
  • 6.Revolution - (featuring Grace Jones / Lil' Cease)
  • 7.How Many Licks? - (featuring Sisq¢)
  • 8.Notorious Kim
  • 9.No Matter What They Say
  • 10.She Don't Love You
  • 11.Queen Bitch, Pt. 2 - (featuring Puff Daddy)
  • 12.Don't Mess with Me
  • 13.Do What You Like - (featuring Junior M.A.F.I.A.)
  • 14.Off the Wall - (featuring Lil' Cease)
  • 15.Right Now - (featuring Carl Thomas)
  • 16.Aunt Dot - (featuring Lil' Shanice)
  • 17.Hold On - (featuring Mary J. Blige)
  • 18.I'm Human

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Lil' Kim, Grace Jones, Lil' Cease, Mario Winans, Carl Thomas, Cee-Lo, Puff Daddy, Mary J. Blige, Prestige.
Producers include: Sean "Puffy" Combs, Mario "Yellowman" Winans, Deric "D-Dot" Angelettie, Daven "Prestige" Vanderpool, Roosevelt "Bink Dog" Harrell.
Personnel: Sean Combs (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Ed Raso; Charles "Prince Charles" Alexander ; Stephen Dent; Rob Paustian; Richard Travali.
Recording information: Daddy's House Recording Studios, New York, NY; Mirror Image Sound Studios, New York, NY; Purple Dragon Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA; Sound On Sound, Compass Point, Bahamas; The Hit Factory, New York, NY.
Photographer: David LaChapelle.
If the Notorious B.I.G. was the King of Rap, then his female protege Lil' Kim is without doubt the Queen. After postponing the release date of her album for a year, the Queen Bee finally delivered her long awaited sophomore album THE NOTORIOUS K.I.M.
As with her debut HARDCORE, Kim sticks to the original bad girl formula that made her famous. With songs like "Suck My D**k" and "Aunt Dot," Lil' Kim kicks rhymes that make the hardest male MCs seem soft. However, she shows her feminine side on the Biggie tribute "Hold On," featuring Mary J. Blige and the sentimental vocals of an almost-in-tears Kimberly Jones. Guest appearances from Redman, Sisqo, Puff Daddy, Junior Mafia, and Grace Jones all make for a well-rounded CD.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 205 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Lil' Kim

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 98,710
  • UPC: 075679284020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)