Dr. Acula Below Me

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.5
2 ratings
11 copies available
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UPSG 59

CD Details

  • Released: July 29, 2008
  • Label: Uprising Records


  • 1.Beer Pong Massacre
  • 2.Why I'm Afraid of Bees
  • 3.Night of the Living Dummy
  • 4.Go Eat Worms
  • 5.You Can't Scare Me
  • 6.Say Cheese and Die
  • 7.Shocker on Shock Street
  • 8.Piano Lessons Can Be Murder
  • 9.Say Cheese and Die Again
  • 10.Monster Blood
  • 11.The Cuckoo Clock of Doom
  • 12.How I Got My Shrunken Head
  • 13.Party
  • 14.Beast from the East
  • 15.Calling All Creeps

Product Description:

Combining the power and overall asthetic of death metal with more melodic guitar lines, the sampling and occasional rapping of nu metal, oddly placed synthesizer runs, and B-movie lyrics (ala the Misfits), Dr. Acula has something very rare on the death metal scene: a sense of humor and fun. Naming every single one of their songs after book titles in R.L. Stine's children's horror line, GOOSEBUMPS, the Long Island septet tear metal preconceptions apart on their debut Uprising full-length BELOW ME. At times bordering on the self-deprecating pomp of hair metal or mid '80s Beastie Boys, BELOW ME is a drunken party of a record that also packs enough serious muscle to win over the metalcore faithful.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 637339005927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item