Bee Gees Bee Gees' 1st

Bee Gees' 1st
30 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Price: $13.57
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.41 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XWJV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Reprise / WEA


  • 1.Turn of the Century
  • 2.Holiday
  • 3.Red Chair, Fade Away
  • 4.One Minute Woman
  • 5.In My Own Time
  • 6.Every Christian Lion Hearted Man Will Show You
  • 7.Craise Finton Kirk Royal Academy of Arts
  • 8.New York Minine Disaster 1941
  • 9.Cucumber Castle
  • 10.To Love Somebody
  • 11.I Close My Eyes
  • 12.I Can't See Nobody
  • 13.Please Read Me
  • 14.Close Another Door

Product Description:

The Bee Gees: Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb, Barry Gibb, Colin Peterson, Vince Melouney.
Originally released on Atco.
In retrospect, it's easy to assume that the Beatles existed in an artistic vacuum, with no musical peers. In fact, 1960s groups like the Beau Brummels, the Zombies, and Australia's Bee Gees were proponents of a style that owed much to the Fab Four, but they were also artists with a unique and distinctive vision. Early Aussie forays aside, BEE GEES 1ST is the international debut of Barry, Maurice, and Robin Gibb, three brothers whose trademark was a high, quavery, three-part harmony. Songs like "Please Read Me" and the much-covered "To Love Somebody" combined a soul influence with ornate, Beatlesque arrangements and dark, angst-ridden lyrics. The baroque-pop carousel of "I Close My Eyes" and the moody folk-rock ballad "New York Mining Disaster 1941" showed that the Gibbs had several tricks up their Edwardian sleeves.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 30 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bee Gees

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,566
  • UPC: 081227977993
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)