Changing Faces Visit Me

Visit Me
29 ratings
Price: $13.25
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.73 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  33K3E
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 9, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Atlantic


  • 1.Visit Me
  • 2.That Other Woman
  • 3.Come Over
  • 4.Ladies Man
  • 5.Baby You Ain't Got Me
  • 6.Last Night
  • 7.Be A Man
  • 8.Doin To Me
  • 9.B***h
  • 10.That Ain't Me
  • 11.Out Of Sight
  • 12.I Told You
  • 13.More Than A Friend
  • 14.Don't Cry For Me
  • 15.That Other Woman - (Joe remix, bonus track)

Product Description:

Changing Faces: Cassandra Lucas, Charisse Rose.
Additional personnel includes: Queen Pen, Lil' Mo, Dave Hollister, Malik Pendleton.
Producers include: R. Kelly, Bryce Wilson, Malik Pendleton, Bryan-Michael Cox, Jazze Pha.
Personnel: Cassandra Lucas, Charisse Rose, Malik Pendleton (vocals); Kevin Hicks (guitar); John Smith (acoustic guitar); Larry Gold (strings); James Poyser (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Herb Middleton (keyboards, drum programming); Edmund "Butter" Clement (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Paul Logas; Earl Cohen; Jon Smeltz; Malik Pendleton; Angela Piva; Peter Mokran; Axel Niehaus; Brad Gilderman.
Recording information: Acme Recording Studio, New York, NY; Chicago Traxx, Chicago, IL; Electric Lady, New York NY; Hit Factory, New York, NY; Noontime Studios, Atlanta GA; Sony Music Studios, New York, NY; Sound on Sound Studios, New York, NY; Soundtrack Studio, New York, NY; Zavy Workshop, Linden, NJ.
Charisse Rose and Cassandra Lewis have been around since the early '90s, and have used their runaway success (their debut reached Number One on the Billboard R&B album chart) to good advantage. This follow up to 1997's ALL DAY, ALL NIGHT album continues the duo's approach of couching hard-nosed advice to young women in silky, sexy contemporary R&B arrangements that recall a less-brassy Betty Wright.
"That Other Woman" turns the age-old cheating man scenario on its head as the duo see things from the perspective of the woman of the title ("lots of women can't share one man") while "Bitch" finds them unapologetically inhabiting that eponymous role. Changing Faces represent a change in the accepted view of women R&B singers as pure sex objects--they have their own agenda, and they encourage their female audience to do the same.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Changing Faces

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 128,617
  • UPC: 075678340123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)