Limp Bizkit Results May Vary

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 2.7
431 ratings
Only 8 copies left
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.40 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ISC 000123502

CD Details

  • Released: September 23, 2003
  • Label: Interscope Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 12/03, p.132
4 stars out of 5 - "...'Gimme The Mic' and 'Head For The Barricade' are the most thrilling rap/metal car crashes in recent memory..."


  • 1.Re-Entry
  • 2.Eat You Alive
  • 3.Gimme the Mic
  • 4.Underneath the Gun
  • 5.Down Another Day
  • 6.Almost Over
  • 7.Build a Bridge
  • 8.Red Light-Green Light
  • 9.The Only One
  • 10.Let Me Down
  • 11.Lonely World
  • 12.Phenomenon
  • 13.Creamer (Radio Is Dead)
  • 14.Head For the Barricade
  • 15.Behind Blue Eyes
  • 16.Drown

Product Description:

Limp Bizkit: Fred Durst (vocals, guitar); Sam Rivers (guitar, bass); Mike Smith (guitar); Jon Otto (beats); DJ Lethal.
Producers: Fred Durst, Rick Rubin, Terry Date, DJ Lethal.
From the infamous open-call auditions to the eleventh hour recruitment of former Snot axeman Mike Smith, finding a suitable guitarist to replace Wes Borland proved to be a daunting task for Limp Bizkit. Pushing off somewhat from their trademark rap-metal model, the songs that comprise RESULTS MAY VARY display a band reaching musically.
"Gimme the Mic" carries on the spirit the band found success with on SIGNIFICANT OTHER, but the majority of this latest effort finds frontman Fred Durst and company leaning towards a more melodic and musical stance, both instrumentally and vocally. Nods to contemporaries sneak in on "Eat You Alive" and "Down Another Day," (with a clear Tool influence prevailing), and uber-producer Brendan O'Brien mixes in a crisp, biting production. The lyrics to the classic Who track "Behind Blue Eyes" struck enough of a responsive chord with Durst that he was inspired to cover it, going so far as to add an additional verse. Rap metal may be going the way of the dinosaur, but Limp Bizkit seems to have the staying power to carry on.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.7
Based on 431 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Limp Bizkit

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 63,228
  • UPC: 602498608920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: