Blowfly Blowfly on Tour

Blowfly on Tour
Hurry! Only 7 copies left Sorry no back-orders
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Add to Cart
Format: CD
Item:  JKCD 2204
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 16, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Hot Productions


  • 1.Let's Do It on the Ground
  • 2.The Power of Pussy
  • 3.The Court Room
  • 4.Who's the Guy
  • 5.There's a Whore
  • 6.I'm Jackin'
  • 7.Mirror, Mirror
  • 8.Clappy, Clappy Me
  • 9.Agent Triple 0 69
  • 10.Don't Suck Me No More
  • 11.You Would Suck Me
  • 12.Fuck the Girls
  • 13.Cream On
  • 14.We Only Just Begun
  • 15.Eatin' Pussy
  • 16.I'm a Freak and I'm Proud
  • 17.Don't Pull It Out

Product Description:

Opening with the sound of someone peeing, Blowfly on Tour is a typically filthy slab of late-night party funk from the crazed alter ego of old-school R&B producer Clarence Reid, and recorded when he was relatively new at this sleazy game (no one bothered to put a date on this album, but the presence of lewd covers of Isaac Hayes's "Theme from Shaft" and Stevie Wonder's "If You Really Love Me" suggests this was waxed around 1971). The vibe on this session is loose, as if Reid and some buddies threw this together off the top of their heads in the studio late one night in the same time it took to record, but the grooves are funky and natural, and everyone involved seems to be having a good time (including the audience who can be heard whooping it up here and there). The theme of the album is supposedly the many freaky events Blowfly and his gang witnessed while out on the road, which is just a jumping-off point for 40 minutes of typical Blowfly raunch, including a takeoff on Isaac Hayes's long version of "By the Time I Get to Phoenix" that's transformed into a paean to the ravages of venereal disease, and a James Brown anthem rewritten as "I'm a Freak and I'm Proud." Between the gloriously gross fruit of Reid's imagination and the in-the-pocket grooves of his crew of Miami session men, Blowfly on Tour ranks as one of the dirty rapper's better albums, though no one without a healthy enthusiasm for jokes about oral sex should investigate the man's body of work. ~ Mark Deming
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Blowfly

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 55,825
  • UPC: 053993900321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Comedy genre: