Family Force 5 Business Up Front / Party in the Back

Business Up Front / Party in the Back
73 ratings
Price: $9.88
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  98GJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Label: Maverick


  • 1.Cadillac Phunque
  • 2.Kountry Gentlemen
  • 3.X-Girlfriend
  • 4.Drama Queen
  • 5.Put Ur Hands Up
  • 6.Love Addict
  • 7.Earthquake
  • 8.Replace Me
  • 9.Lose Urself
  • 10.Peachy
  • 11.Supersonic
  • 12.Numb

Product Description:

Family Force 5: Soloman "Soul Glow Activatur" Olds (vocals, guitar, piano, Wurlitzer organ, synthesizer); Joshua "Fatty" Olds (vocals, bass guitar); Jacob "Crouton" Olds (vocals, drums); Derek "Chap Stique" Mount (guitar); Nathan "Nadaddy" Currin (turntables).
Proving that, even as late as 2006, there's still a little life left in the genre of rap-metal, Atlanta's Family Force 5 keep the jokes and the grooves in steady supply on their major label debut, BUSINESS UP FRONT PARTY IN BACK. Featuring three siblings (the Olds brothers: Solomon, Joshua, and Jacob) on vocals and the majority of instrumentation, the album they've made is a non-stop barrage of fretless funk, stiffened by metallic guitars and bolstered with turntablism, samples, and an earthy sense of humor that comes across on appropriately titled tracks like "X-Girlfriend" and "Drama Queen."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 73 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 093624946229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)