Chicago Chicago 26: Live in Concert

Chicago 26: Live in Concert
61 ratings
Price: $17.08
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  64FYH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Chicago Records


  • 1.The Ballet: Make Me Smile / So Much To Say, So Much To Give / Anxiety's Moment / West Virginia Fantasies / Colour My World / To Be Free / Now More Than Ever
  • 2.Searchin' So Long, (I've Been)
  • 3.Mongonucleosis - (Spanish)
  • 4.Hard Habit to Break
  • 5.Call on Me
  • 6.Feelin' Stronger Every Day
  • 7.Just You 'N' Me
  • 8.Beginnings
  • 9.Hard To Say I'm Sorry / Get Away
  • 10.25 or 6 to 4
  • 11.Back to You
  • 12.If I Should Ever Lose You
  • 13.Higher and Higher, (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me)

Product Description:

Chicago: Bill Champlin, Robert Lamm, Lee Loughnane, Jason Scheff, Keith Howland, Walt Parazaider, James Pankow, Tris Imboden.
Additional personnel: Michael McDonald (vocals).
Producers include: Mervin Warren, Roy Bittan.
Engineers include: Tony Blanc, Ted Perlman, Ed Thacker.
Principally recorded live in Chicaco, Illinois; Ceasar's Palace, Atlantic City, New Jersey; Foxwoods Resorts, Mashantucket, Connecticut.
Just when people thought that this legendary act was finished releasing live recordings, it shocks its die-hard cult fanbase again with CHICAGO XXVI: LIVE IN CONCERT. The band is in top form here, with a surprising set that includes the entire "Ballet for a Girl in Buchannon" and classics such as "Call On Me" and "(I've Been) Searchin' So Long," both of which have never appeared before on a live CD. Vocalist/bassist Jason Scheff is impressive, handling hits that Peter Cetera made famous like "Hard to Say I'm Sorry" and "Feelin' Stronger Every Day" with ease.
Chicago wavers between sounding like a polished, rehearsed machine and a tamed beast. The magical blend of the celebrated horns of Lee Loughnane, James Pankow, and Walt Parazaider sounds as vital and complimentary as it did in the early '70s. The studio tracks are in the tradition of Chicago's lighter ballads, and Michael McDonald makes a surprise appearance on a funked-up version of "Higher and Higher (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me)." With seemingly no end in sight for the boys from the Windy City, it seems that as Robert Lamm sings, it's still "only the beginning."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 61 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Chicago

Product Info

  • UPC: 703404302625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)