Anthrax Music of Mass Destruction: Live from Chicago

Music of Mass Destruction: Live from Chicago
10 ratings
Price: $19.14
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $0.81 (4% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  992S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 20, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sanctuary Records


  • 1.What Doesn't Die
  • 2.Got the Time
  • 3.Caught in a Mosh
  • 4.Safe Home
  • 5.Room For One More
  • 6.Anti Social
  • 7.Nobody Knows Anything
  • 8.Fueled
  • 9.Inside Out
  • 10.Refuse to Be Denied
  • 11.I Am the Law
  • 12.Only

Product Description:

Anthrax: John Bush (vocals); Scott Ian (guitar, background vocals); Rob Caggiano (guitar); Frank Bello (bass instrument, background vocals); Charlie Benante (drums).
Unjustly relegated to B-list status in the past, Anthrax enjoyed a comeback of sorts during 2003, while supporting the album WE'VE COME FOR YOU ALL. Launching a successful tour, the New York metal veterans commemorated their revitalized status with the release of MUSIC OF MASS DESTRUCTION. Principally recorded on one night, the raw, energy-driven performances were captured at the Metro in Chicago, Illinois.
Vocalist John Bush, a tireless frontman, passionately leads the charge through classics ("Caught in a Mosh," "I Am the Law") and rips through newer material ("Safe Home," "Nobody Knows Anything"). Filling the long-standing vacancy in the group, lead guitarist Rob Caggiano is a deadly musical weapon. Charlie Benante remains the most underrated drummer in metal, while rock-solid rhythm guitarist Scott Ian thrashes through a furious set, working the fans into a frenzy with his trademark stomping moves. And, of course, Frank Bello's aggressive bass playing and spot-on vocal harmonies are key elements of the enduring Anthrax sound. (Note: The companion DVD offers an extended set list, band-produced segments, and an interview with famed comic-book illustrator and Anthrax album-cover artist Alex Ross.)

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Anthrax

Product Info

  • UPC: 060768468825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)