Born Jamericans Yardcore

4 ratings
Price: $11.78
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9926
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Delicious Vinyl


  • 1.Prodigal Sons
  • 2.Yardcore
  • 3.State of Shock IV - (featuring Johnny Osbourne)
  • 4.Superstar
  • 5.Ra**Clot
  • 6.Back For Good
  • 7.Send My Love - (Midtro)
  • 8.Send My Love / Send One Your Love
  • 9.Cyaan Done - (featuring Merciless)
  • 10.Wherever We Go
  • 11.Venus
  • 12.Follow the Pace
  • 13.Gotta Get Mine - (featuring Mad Lion / Shinehead / Sleepy Wonder)
  • 14.(Untitled) - (Hidden Track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Edley Shine, Mr. Notch; Terry Lewis (various instruments); Andrew "Andrew B" Pearl, George "Deli" Mitchell (background vocals); Rachel.
Producers include: Rahiem, Mr. Notch, Edley Shine, Salaam Remi, and Eddison Elektrik.
Engineers include: Gary "Mon" Noble, Robert Livingston, Sting Int'l, Gregg Powers.
While most hip-hop/reggae hybrids feature endless streams of lyrics indistinguishable to those not familiar with the dialect, Born Jamericans slow up the beat and infuse the style with lover's rock. The result is a rather seductive album of mellow grooves and sensual lyrics that leans much closer to the sounds of Jimmy Cliff than that of Buju Banton. High points include "State of Shock," which features Johnny Osbourne, and the cover of Frankie Avalon's "Venus." Even though the style gets a bit long winded and the tracks tend to blur, there is still enough strong material on this album to make it worth listening to, and perhaps slow dancing to as well. ~ Curtis Zimmermann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227676421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)