After The Fire AT2F (Import/Bonus Tracks)

AT2F (Import/Bonus Tracks)
10% OFF
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  AAIR 218
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Angel Air


  • Buy for $0.991.Young Love
  • Buy for $0.992.Step by Step
  • Buy for $0.993.Don't Say Goodbye
  • Buy for $0.994.Cariba
  • Buy for $0.995.Who Do You Think You?
  • Buy for $0.996.Dark Side
  • Buy for $0.997.1984-F
  • Buy for $0.998.Over and Over
  • Buy for $0.999.It's Over
  • Buy for $0.9910.Night Is Still Falling
  • Buy for $0.9911.It's Over - (Bonus track, Voiceover Version)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Genz - (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Space Walking - (Bonus Track, Demo)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Stand by Me - (Bonus Track, Demo)

Product Description:

After the Fire: John Russell (guitar); Peter Banks (keyboards); Andy Piercy (bass guitar); Pete King (drums).
Their biggest hit was the 1979 English-language version of "Der Komissar,"after which the Christian rock band After the Fire recorded these fairly rockin' keyboard-laden tracks destined to be their fifth album. However, the album was shelved, the band broke up, and little was heard from them thereafter. In 2006, the Angel Air label released the tracks for the first time, along with four related demos from the same era.
While the early-80s signifiers (roto-toms, melodramatic keyboard flourishes) abound on this record, it is nevertheless a bright and engaging pop collection that doesn't sound all that out of place amid the retro synth-pop that was all the rage upon the album's ultimate release.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for After The Fire

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5055011702189
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item