Maggie Bell Suicide Sal (Import/Bonus Tracks)

Suicide Sal (Import/Bonus Tracks)
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $17.96
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.62 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.95
You Save: $4.33 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  XXHC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Angel Air


  • Buy for $0.991.Wishing Well
  • Buy for $0.992.Suicide Sal
  • Buy for $0.993.I Was in Chains
  • Buy for $0.994.If You Don't Know
  • Buy for $0.995.What You Got
  • Buy for $0.996.In My Life
  • Buy for $0.997.Comin on Strong
  • Buy for $0.998.Hold On
  • Buy for $0.999.I Saw Him Standing There
  • Buy for $0.9910.It's Been So Long
  • Buy for $0.9911.Comin on Strong - (live, Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Going Down - (live, Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Maggie Bell (vocals); Geoff Whitehorn , Jimmy Page, Joe Jammer, Pete Wingfield, Phil May.
Maggie Bell bears more than a passing resemblance to the young, "Gasoline Alley"-era Rod Stewart, in appearance, voice, and musical preferences. Both had shaggy, dirty blonde hair, both have raspy, textured vocal styles, and both were recording soul-tinged rock & roll albums in the early 1970s. Bell had achieved some recognition as the singer of Stone the Crows, then increased her profile with her solo albums, of which 1975's SUICIDE SAL is her best.
The album contains the music hall-influenced title track and several covers, including the Beatles' "I Saw Her Standing There" and Free's "Wishing Well." The rootsy, blues-rock vibe of SUICIDE SAL sounds like many other albums of the era, but Bell's gospel-tinged, sandpapery voice and the appearance of Jimmy Page on guitar make the whole outing worthwhile.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Maggie Bell

Product Info

  • UPC: 5055011702011
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)