M.O.D. Loved by Thousands... Hated by Millions... Greatest Hits, Volume One

Loved by Thousands... Hated by Millions...
6 ratings
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XX9J
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 26, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Megaforce


  • 1.Noize
  • 2.Aren't You Hungry
  • 3.Spandex Enormity
  • 4.A.I.D.S.
  • 5.Hate Tank
  • 6.Goldfish
  • 7.Surfin' U.S.A.
  • 8.Surf's Up
  • 9.Mr. Oofus
  • 10.No Glove, No Love
  • 11.True Colors
  • 12.Livin' in the City
  • 13.Get up and Dance
  • 14.Rhymestein
  • 15.Irresponsible
  • 16.Rally (N.Y.C.)
  • 17.The Ballad of Dio
  • 18.Bubble Butt
  • 19.Short but Sweet
  • 20.Ode to Harry
  • 21.Vents
  • 22.Theme Song
  • 23.Bonanza
  • 24.Buckshot Blues
  • 25.Clubbin' Seals
  • 26.U.S. Dreams
  • 27.He's Dead Jim
  • 28.Get the Boot
  • 29.Color My World

Product Description:

Method Of Destruction includes: Billy Milano (vocals).
LOVED BY THOUSANDS... includes several previously unreleased tracks.
Personnel: Joe Young (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Billy "The King" Milano, Tim McMurtrie, Louis Svitek, Jr., Billy Milano (vocals, guitar); Alex "Remember The Wedding" Perialas, Danny Stillwell, Kerry Wittig, Jon Zazula, Ernie "The Slasher" Schaeffer, Laura Hunter, Steve "Matzoth" Evetts, John "Valachi" Monte, Marsha Zazula, Alex Perialas, Rob "Wacko" Hunter, Steve Evetts (vocals); John "Sizzle Chest" Pereksta (guitar); Dave Chavarre, Keith Davis, Tim Mallare (drums).
Editor: Rob "Wacko" Hunter.
Illustrator: Anthony Ferrara.
Photographers: Jim Hackett; Danny Muro; Dan Muro.
Loved by Thousands, Hated by Millions might have represented the M.O.D. self-concept at the time of this 1995 compilation, but the description probably isn't exactly accurate. Most within the metal community had simply forgotten about this band (or more importantly, the superior project, S.O.D., that the group was born out of). In any event, after five Megaforce efforts stuffed with Billy Milano's failed attempt at humor and myopic, nationalist, and even jingoistic rants disguised as jokes, it was time for a best-of collection despite the absence of any hits. Anthems like "Spandex Enormity" and "Clubbin' Seals" probably had them rolling in the New York-area mosh pits, as live support must have been the leading criteria for inclusion in this 29-song opus. There are a couple of nice moments on Loved by Thousands, Hated by Millions -- especially from those culled from M.O.D.'s debut. But this record can be no stronger than the band's catalog, which barely qualifies as secondary within the punk metal pantheon. ~ Vincent Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for M.O.D.

Product Info

  • UPC: 020286196723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)