John McDermott Remembrance

40 ratings
Price: $12.14
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $0.84 (6% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  K5K9
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Angel Records


  • 1.U.S. Armed Forces Medley: The Caissons Go Rolling Along / Anchors Aweigh: The Caissons Go Rolling Along / Anchors Aweigh / Semper Paratus / The Air Force Song / The Marine Hymn (The Halls Of Montezuma)
  • 2.Roses of Picardy
  • 3.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 4.Lili Marlene
  • 5.We'll Meet Again
  • 6.And the Band Played Waltzing Matilda
  • 7.The Green Fields of France
  • 8.Christmas in the Trenches
  • 9.Battle Hymn of the Republic
  • 10.The Faded Coat of Blue
  • 11.Shenandoah
  • 12.The Wall
  • 13.The Flowers of the Forest
  • 14.One Small Star
  • 15.In Flander Fields: Ashoken Farewell / Amazing Grace: Ashoken Farewell / Amazing Grace
  • 16.Taps
  • 17.America the Beautiful

Product Description:

Personnel includes: John McDermott (vocals); Clyde Mitchell (conductor); Cliff Chatterton (spoken vocals); Bill Bridges (guitar); Ray Legere (mandolin, violin); Jonathan Moorman (bazouki, violin); Angela Pickett (violin); Jack Zaza (woodwinds, accordion); Brigham Phillips (trumpet, piano, keyboards); The Vancouver Symphony Orchestra.
Producers: John McDermott, Brigham Phillips, Bill Bridges, Bobby Edwards.
Engineers include: Don Harder, Kevin Doyle, Gary Gray.
Recorded at Manta Eastern Sound, SOunds Interchange, Glenn Gould Studio and Dave Audio, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; The Chan Centre For The Performing Arts, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Includes liner notes by John Downing.
Recording information: Chan Centre for the Performing Arts, Vancouver, British; Manta Eastern Studios, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; Sounds Interchange, TN.
Vocalist John McDermott's fourth solo album Remembrance pays tribute to all the soldiers who served their country during wartime. With a Memorial Day theme, the collection features music from the WWI era to Vietnam, the veterans of whom he honors with his song "The Wall." In the tradition of his Danny Boy and Christmas Memories albums, Remembrance focuses on McDermott's expressive tenor and the emotions he conveys in the songs. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 40 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John McDermott

Product Info

  • UPC: 724349898127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)