Various Artists - Concert for George (Blu-ray)
by Various Artists

Various Artists - Concert for George (Blu-ray)
414 ratings
Movie on IMDb
Price: $31.48
List Price: $34.98
You Save: $3.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Blu-ray  (2 Discs)
sku:  F35K
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Blu-ray Disc Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 4 hours, 52 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Rhino
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Note: Monty Python backstage, George's band rehearsals, Ravi's orchestra rehearsals, interviews with musicians, photo gallery, and new added bonus interview "Drummers"
  • Audio:
    • PCM Stereo

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , &
Performer: , , , , , , &
Directed by
Produced by , &
Director of Photography:

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 12/11/2003
"...With jaw-dropping musicianship and sound quality..."
Sight and Sound - 12/01/2003
"...THE CONCERT FOR GEORGE captures a sense of sincerity and intimacy appropriate to a celebration of Harrison's life..."
USA Today - 11/21/2003
"[A] perfect tribute movie....This is not merely a photographed record; shot selection and editing are superb."

Product Description:

On the first anniversary of the death of George Harrison--November 29, 2002--a group of his friends paid tribute to the Quiet Beatle by staging an all-star concert featuring the songs of Harrison, from his days with the Fab Five as well as his long and underrated solo career and work with the Traveling Wilburys. Also included were songs written for and about Harrison, from Ringo Starr's evocative "Photograph" to Ravi and Anoushka Shankar's inspirational "Arpan." Among the outstanding performances, held in London's Royal Albert Hall, were Eric Clapton and Jeff Lynne playing "I Want to Tell You," Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers blasting out "Taxman" and "I Need You," Paul McCartney chiming in with "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" and "For You Blue," and fifth Beatle Billy Preston taking on "My Sweet Lord." Clapton and McCartney's duet on "Something" is one of the many highlights. The elaborate concert, directed by David Leland and including backstage behind-the-scenes interviews with some of the participants, also featured appearances by the Boys and Girls Choir, the English Chamber Choir, the London Metropolitan Orchestra, and the Monty Python crew, just to change the mood. Harrison's musician son, Dhani, also shows up--his resemblance to his father is remarkable. Proceeds from the film and DVD release will benefit Harrison's Material World Charitable Foundation.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sarve Shaam (Tradition Prayer)
  • 2.Your Eyes [Sitar Solo]
  • 3.The Inner Light
  • 4.Arpan
  • 5.Sit On My Face
  • 6.The Lumberjack Song
  • 7.I Want To Tell You
  • 8.If I Needed Someone
  • 9.Old Brown Shoe
  • 10.Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
  • 11.Beware of Darkness
  • 12.Here Comes the Sun
  • 13.That's the Way It Goes
  • 14.Horse To Water
  • 15.Taxman
  • 16.I Need You
  • 17.Handle With Care
  • 18.Isn't It a Pity
  • 19.Photograph
  • 20.Honey Don't
  • 21.For You Blue
  • 22.Something
  • 23.All Things Must Pass
  • 24.While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • 25.My Sweet Lord
  • 26.Wah Wah
  • 27.I'll See You In My Dreams

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sarve Shaam (Tradition Prayer)
  • 2.I Want To Tell You
  • 3.If I Needed Someone
  • 4.Taxman
  • 5.Handle With Care
  • 6.Photograph
  • 7.Honey Don't
  • 8.Sit On My Face
  • 9.The Lumberjack Song
  • 10.Here Comes the Sun
  • 11.Horse To Water
  • 12.Beware of Darkness
  • 13.Isn't It a Pity
  • 14.For You Blue
  • 15.Something
  • 16.Arpan
  • 17.The Inner Light
  • 18.My Sweet Lord
  • 19.All Things Must Pass
  • 20.While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • 21.I'll See You In My Dreams
  • 22.Old Brown Shoe
  • 23.Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
  • 24.Drummers
  • 25.Ravi's Orchestra Rehearsals
  • 26.Monty Python Backstage
  • 27.George's Band Rehearsal
  • 28.Interviews With Musicians

Plot Keywords:

Beatles | Benefit Concerts | Concert | Concert Footage | Documentary | Family (General) | Interviews | Music | Rock And Roll | Theatrical Release

Production Notes:

  • Theatrical Release: October 3, 2003 (LIMITED)

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 414 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 603497956692
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)