King Curtis Azure

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $16.95
Your Price: $15.26
You Save: $1.69 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ACBT 4230

CD Details

  • Released: July 18, 2006
  • Label: Acrobat


  • 1.Close Your Eyes
  • 2.Unchained Melody
  • 3.Off Shore
  • 4.Nearness of You
  • 5.Misty
  • 6.Stranger
  • 7.When I Fall in Love
  • 8.It Ain't Necessarily So
  • 9.Our Love Is Here to Stay
  • 10.My Love Is Your Love
  • 11.Sweet and Lovely
  • 12.Azure
  • 13.Lonely Prairie [*] - King Curtis, King Curtis
  • 14.Jay Walk [*] - King Curtis, King Curtis

Product Description:

This 1960 collection features the future star R&B saxophonist King Curtis accompanied by strings, Latin rhythms, and soaring soprano voices in a down-tempo, instrumental selection of romantic easy-listening music. Curtis's emotive performances on pop standards such as "Our Love Is Here to Stay," "The Nearness of You," and "When I Fall in Love," are much in the style of one of his main influences, Ben Webster.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for King Curtis

Product Info:

  • UPC: 824046423025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item