Nils Lofgren Nils Lofgren Band Live [2-CD]

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Nils Lofgren Band Live [2-CD]
14% OFF
Rating 4.8
5 ratings
List Price: $19.95
SALE PRICE: $17.20
You Save: $2.75 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  VM 1011

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 18, 2003
  • Label: Vision Music

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 8/03, p.100
3 stars out of 5 - "...It's a fine showcase for his guitar-drenched heartland rock..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Puttin' Out Fires
  • 2.Daddy Dream
  • 3.Too Many Miles
  • 4.Driftin' Man
  • 5.Damaged Goods
  • 6.Two by Two
  • 7.White Lies
  • 8.Band Introduction
  • 9.Shot at You
  • 10.Tears Ain't Enough
  • 11.I'm Buyin'

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Don't Wanna Talk About It
  • 2.Like Rain
  • 3.I Found You
  • 4.Can't Get Closer
  • 5.Lost a Number
  • 6.Slippery Fingers
  • 7.Message
  • 8.Girl in Motion
  • 9.Bass and Drum Intro
  • 10.Gun and Run
  • 11.The Star Spangled Banner
  • 12.First Time I Ever Saw Your Face - (studio, bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Nils Lofgren (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Buck Brown (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Wade Matthews (vocals, bass); Timm Biery (drums).
Recorded live at the Ram's Head Tavern in Annapolis, Maryland, between June 7-10, 2002.
Personnel: Nils Lofgren (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Wade Matthews (vocals); Michael Lofgren, Paul Bell (guitar); Tom Lofgren (synthesizer); Timm Biery (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixers: Ronnie Freeland; Billy Wolf.
Recording information: Rams Head Tavern, Annapolis, MD (06/07/2002-06/10/2002).
Photographers: Carter Smith; Danny Clinch.
Although he'll be forever best known as Bruce Springsteen's go-to guitar player post-Steven Van Zandt, Nils Lofgren is an accomplished solo artist in his own right, having issued numerous critically acclaimed (yet often commercially overlooked) solo albums. He's also issued countless live albums over the years, and 2003 saw the latest entry, Live. As with most double-disc live sets from veteran rockers, various entries from Lofgren's career are touched upon -- including a wink to his early band, Grin (which is represented by "White Lies" and "Lost a Number"), plus a classic track from his brief affiliation with Crazy Horse (the Danny Whitten-penned "I Don't Wanna Talk About It"). Also included are newer solo tracks, such as the hop-a-long album opener, "Puttin' Out Fires," as well as a rendition of "The Star Spangled Banner" -- which is not the expected instrumental Hendrix-esque guitar showcase (but rather focuses on Lofgren singing the lyrics). As fans have known for decades, Lofgren is one heck of a multi-talented gentleman, and Live offers further evidence. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Nils Lofgren

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 68,011
  • UPC: 820761101125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: