Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown Dirty Work at the Crossroads 1947-1953

Dirty Work at the Crossroads 1947-1953
Rating 3.0
2 ratings
List Price: $11.95
Sale Price: $10.76
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.48 Limited Time Only
You Save: $4.47 (37% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  XXXC
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 22, 2006
  • Label: Acrobat


  • 1.Gatemouth Boogie
  • 2.After Sunset
  • 3.Guitar in My Hand
  • 4.Without My Baby
  • 5.Didn't Reach My Goal
  • 6.Atomic Energy
  • 7.My Time Is Expensive
  • 8.Mary Is Fine
  • 9.Two O'Clock in the Morning
  • 10.Boogie Rambler
  • 11.She Walks Right In
  • 12.Win With Me Baby
  • 13.I Live My Life
  • 14.Pale Dry Boogie - (Pt.1)
  • 15.Pale Dry Boogie - (Pt.2)
  • 16.She Winked Her Eye
  • 17.Sad Hour
  • 18.Too Late Baby
  • 19.Taking My Chances
  • 20.Just Got Lucky
  • 21.Baby Take It Easy
  • 22.Dirty Work at the Crossroads
  • 23.You Got Money
  • 24.Boogie Uproar
  • 25.Please Tell Me Baby
  • 26.Gate Walks to Board
  • 27.September Song
  • 28.Okie Dokie Stomp

Product Description:

Recording information: 1947-1953.
The great Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown developed into the very template for gritty Americana, taking on almost every corner of American roots music with his guitar, fiddle, and charismatic stage presence, but in his earliest recordings, the ones collected here when he was recording for Peacock Records in the 1940s and 1950s, he was more of a T-Bone Walker-inspired guitar wizard slashing through what could only be called electric Texas blues. This is vintage and explosive stuff. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown

Product Info:

  • UPC: 824046521622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item