Black Sabbath The Black Sabbath Story, Volume 1

Black Sabbath - The Black Sabbath Story, Volume 1
21 ratings
Movie on IMDb
Price: $13.49
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.49 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  JDXV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 25 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: September 2, 2002
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Sanctuary Records
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Anamorphic Widescreen - 1.85
  • Aspect Ratio: Letterbox - 1.85
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • Stereo 2.0 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Band History
  • Interactive Features:
    • Album Gallery
    • Interactive Menus: Animated Menus
  • Tracks:
    1. N.I.B.
    2. Paranoid
    3. War Pigs
    4. Children of the Grave
    5. Snowblind
    6. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
    7. Symptom of the Universe
    8. It's Rock 'n Roll
    9. Never Say Die

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring Black Sabbath

Description by

This first volume of The Black Sabbath Story compiles archive performance and band-interview footage to chronicle the band's first 8 years from 1970 to 1978. Featuring the original classic lineup of Ozzy Osbourne. Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward, this DVD contains the story of Sabbath in their own words, including footage not seen in the original VHS release of this program. 11 tracks are featured here and all have been mixed in 5.1 surround sound to put you at the heart of these rare Black Sabbath performances. DVD extras include a lengthy interview with the band's first manager, Jim Simpson, who talks us through Sabbath's very earliest days.

Songs include "N.I.B.," "Paranoid," "War Pigs," "Children Of The Grave," "Snowblind," "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath," "Symptom Of The Universe," "It's Alright," "Rock And Roll Doctor," "Never Say Die" and "Hard Road."

Product Description:

Straight out of the most depressing factory town in England came Black Sabbath, the band who started their reign over the hard rock world in 1970. THE BLACK SABBATH STORY is a musical documentary which details the band's rise to success using clips of their best music and most candid interviews through 1978. Songs include "Paranoid," "Children of the Grave," "Rock 'n' Roll Doctor," "Never Say Die," and others. Many of the songs are performed live and are not on any of their current albums.

Plot Keywords:

Clips And Highlights | Concert | Heavy Metal | Live Performances | Metal (Music) | Music (General) | Music Video | Pop / Rock | Rock | Rock Legends

Production Notes:

  • Black Sabbath: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar), Geezer Butler (bass), Bill Ward (drums).
  • Music Director: Martin Baker
  • Live Performance.
  • Song(s) Include:
    "War Pigs"
    "Children of the Grave"
    "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath"
    "Symptom of the Universe"
    "It's Alright"
    "Rock 'n' Roll Doctor"
    "Never Say Die"

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 21 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Black Sabbath

Product Info

  • UPC: 060768832695
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking DVD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)