Earth, Wind & Fire Live By Request

Live By Request
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
16 ratings
Only 9 copies left
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  XY89
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

DVD Features:

  • Exclusive Un-Aired Encore Performance
  • Band Commentary
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 32 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Sony
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • PCM Stereo - English
  • Interactive Features:
    • Interactive Menus
    • Song Access
  • DVD-ROM Features:
    • Weblinks
  • Tracks:
    1. Shining Star
    2. Fantasy
    3. Let's Groove
    4. Devotion
    5. September
    6. Sing A Song
    7. Reasons
    8. Boogie Wonderland
    9. That's the Way of the World
    10. Mighty Mighty
    11. Got To Get You Into My Life
    12. After the Love Has Gone
    13. Getaway
    14. In the Stone
    15. I'll Write a Song For You
    16. Serpentine Fire

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by

Description by

For over 30 years, Earth, Wind & Fire have been combining the essential elements of Soul, Funk and R&B to create some of the most vibrant and exciting music ever performed. The band's July 17, 1999, appearance on "Live By Request" exemplified all of the power, energy and magic that have earned Earth, Wind & Fire a reputation as one of the greatest live acts of all time. Upbeat, fast moving and packed with spectacular performances of classic hits, Earth, Wind & Fire: Live By Request is an essential addition to the accepted canon of Soul and R&B classics, and a must-have DVD for music lovers of all kinds.

Songs include "Shining Star," "Fantasy," "Let's Groove," "Devotion," "September," "Singasong," "Reasons," "Boogie Wonderland," "That's The Way Of The World," "Mighty Mighty," "Got To Get You Into My Life," "After The Love Has Gone," "Getaway," "In The Stone," "I'll Write A Song For You," "Serpentine Fire" and a special encore bonus track, "Keep Your Head To The Sky."

Product Description:

The A&E channel's award-winning live music program, LIVE BY REQUEST, is visited by the acclaimed funk band Earth, Wind, and Fire. With their infectious hybrid of soul, R&B, and funk genres, the band have attracted a huge following over their years together. This July 17, 1999 appearance captures them performing a set of songs requested by at-home viewers. Included are stirring renditions of the hits "Shining Star," "September," "Devotion," and others, as well as an encore performance of "Keep Your Head to the Sky."

Plot Keywords:

Cable Original | Cable TV / Cable TV Shows | Concert | Funk | Music (General) | R&B / Soul | Soul | Soul Music

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Movie Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Earth, Wind & Fire

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 33,216
  • UPC: 074645403694
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

Top ranking DVD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)