Bob Dylan MTV Unplugged

Bob Dylan - MTV Unplugged
34 ratings
Movie on IMDb
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  HQ78
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • 4 Bonus Performances
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 13 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Sony
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 05/13/2004
"Dylan shows the confidence, swagger and heartache that would make his next album, 1997's TIME OUT OF MIND, a career achievement."
Uncut - 01/01/2005
"[I]t's a more than respectable flick through his back pages..."

Description by

In this particular episode of "MTV Unplugged" recorded November 17-18, 1994, the legendary Bob Dylan performs songs from his remarkable career, including an unreleased performance of the song "John Brown".

Product Description:

Bob Dylan, by virtue of the fact that he is one of American's rock legends, needs no description or identification for most music listeners. The gravel-voiced wonder is at his best on this historic 1995 Unplugged performance. The intimate, informal setting highlights the emotion in Dylan's music and brilliant lyrics. Renditions of classic songs including "All Along The Watchtower," "Like A Rolling Stone," and "Desolation Row" remind audiences of how a young man called Robert Zimmerman became one of the greatest rock musicians of the twentieth century. In addition to the performance broadcast on Mtv, this video version features the previously unreleased song "John Brown." as well as four other bonus tracks.


  • 1.Tombstone Blues [DVD Video]
  • 2.Stooting Star [DVD Video]
  • 3.All Along the Watchtower [DVD Video]
  • 4.The Times They Are A - Changin' [DVD Video]
  • 5.John Brown [DVD Video]
  • 6.Desolation Row [DVD Video]
  • 7.Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 [DVD Video]
  • 8.Love Minus Zero / No Limit [DVD Video]
  • 9.Dignity [DVD Video]
  • 10.Knockin' on Heaven's Door [DVD Video]
  • 11.Like a Rolling Stone [DVD Video]
  • 12.With God on Our Side [DVD Video]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 34 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Movie Categories:
Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Bob Dylan

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,556
  • UPC: 074645851693
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)