Eddi Reader Mirmama

4 ratings
Price: $16.19
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  C3XY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 22, 1997
  • Label: Compass Records


  • 1.What You Do With What You've Got - (Thomas Dolby remix)
  • 2.Honeychild
  • 3.All or Nothing
  • 4.Hello in There
  • 5.Dolphins
  • 6.The Blacksmith
  • 7.That's Fair
  • 8.Cinderella's Downfall - (Phil Brown remix)
  • 9.Pay No Mind
  • 10.The Swimming Song
  • 11.My Old Friend the Blues
  • 12.Broken Vows
  • 13.The Girl With the Weight of the World in Her Hands

Product Description:

& The Patron Saints Of Imperfection.
Eddi Reader & The Patron Saints Of Imperfection: Eddi Reader (vocals, concertina); Neil MacColl (guitar, mandolin, autoharp, piano, background vocals); Dominic Millar (guitar); Phil Steriopulos (acoustic bass); Roy Dodds (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Aly Bain (fiddle); Huw Warren (cello, accordian, piano, vibraphone); Calum MacColl (zither harp, dulcimer, penny whistle, Hammond organ); Kim Burton (accordian, Hammond organ); Jools Holland (piano, Hammond organ).
Producers: Eddi Reader & The Patron Saints Of Imperfection, Kevin Moloney.
Eddi Reader's debut solo album following her split from Fairground Attraction found her pointedly backed by "the Patron Saints of Imperfection," inevitably interpreted as a comment on Fairground's U.K. number one hit, "Perfect." As if trying to distance herself as much as possible from the group's neo-skiffle pop sound, Reader adopted an atmospheric folk style somewhat akin to Enya, but not as produced or accessible, and covered such folk standards as John Prine's "Hello in There," Fred Neil's "Dolphins," and Loudon Wainwright III's "The Swimming Song." The result sounds more like the kind of quirky, side-project solo album that group members make than like the kind of bold solo statement expected from an emerging star, although Reader remained an evocative singer. [Originally released in the U.K. in 1992, Mirmama was released in the U.S. in 1997 with two bonus tracks.] ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eddi Reader

Product Info

  • UPC: 766397424224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)