Johnny Flynn A Larum

A Larum
69 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.79 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.20 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y28R
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Lost Highway

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.88
"[A] buoyant, spindly blend of fiddles, fingerpicking, soft-brass fanfares and pub-choir harmonies..."


  • Buy for $0.991.The Box
  • Buy for $0.992.The Wrote & the Writ
  • Buy for $0.993.Tickle Me Pink
  • Buy for $0.994.Brown Trout Blues
  • Buy for $0.995.Eyeless in Holloway
  • Buy for $0.996.Shore to Shore
  • Buy for $0.997.Cold Bread
  • Buy for $0.998.Wayne Rooney
  • Buy for $0.999.Leftovers
  • Buy for $0.9910.Sally
  • Buy for $0.9911.Hong Kong Cemetry
  • Buy for $0.9912.Tunnels
  • Buy for $0.9913.All the Dogs Are Lying Down
  • Buy for $0.9914.Shore to Shore (Reprise)

Product Description:

Recording information: Bear Creek Studio.
Bolstered by his band the Sussex Wit, Johnny Flynn shows there's still plenty of life left in British folk-rock on his debut album, A LARUM. A lo-fi production aesthetic and a tendency toward traditional-sounding folk and blues flavors (fiddles, banjos, and acoustic guitars abound) prove to be a perfect match with Flynn's poetic-but-unpretentious lyrics and punk-meets-folk edge. A LARUM presents a powerful new singer/songwriter's voice to the world at large.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 69 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Flynn

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 113,209
  • UPC: 602517611306
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)