Wayman Tisdale Rebound

36 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  364XY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Rendezvous

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - p.122
"The bassist digs into some urban adult contemporary with 'Watch Me Play Again'...and with 'Comin' Home,' a slice of midtempo sass with something new: vocoder vocals by 'JR Hutson.'"


  • Buy for $0.991.Rebound - (featuring Dave Koz)
  • Buy for $0.992.Throwin' It Down - (featuring Darren Rahn)
  • Buy for $0.993.Front Runna
  • Buy for $0.994.One on One
  • Buy for $0.995.In Love
  • Buy for $0.996.Never Gonna Give You Up - (featuring Toby Keith)
  • Buy for $0.997.I Hope You Feel It Too
  • Buy for $0.998.Watch Me Play Again - (featuring Robert Wilson)
  • Buy for $0.999.I'll Do the Driving - (featuring Brian Simpson)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Commin' Home
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Turnaround
  • Buy for $0.9912.Grateful - (featuring Marvin Sapp)

Product Description:

Personnel: Raw J, Meachie Man (vocals); Michael Todd (various instruments); Soup Bone, Bobby G , Bobby G (guitar); Mel Brown (electric guitar, electric bass); Frank Selman (electric guitar); Donald Hayes (saxophone); Jason Ran, Johnny Britt, Jason Rahn (trumpet, flugelhorn); Jerry Compare, Brian Simpson (piano); Ricky Peterson (Hammond b-3 organ); Jason Freeman (keyboards); Arthur Thompson, Arthur Thompson (percussion); Derek Allen, Derrick "D.O.A." Allen (programming); Byrd Sisters (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Darren Rahn; David Rideau; Derek Allen; Brian Porter.
Recording information: BKG Studios; Crystal Clear Studios; Joint Heir Music Studios, Grand Rapids, MI; Platinum Sound Studios, Reseda, CA; The Bassmint, Tulsa, OK; The Chase Lounge, Phoenix, AZ; The Frack Shack, Oshkosh, WI; The Litterbox, Denver, CO; Tritone; Tuls@und Studios, Tulsa, OK; West Lake Studios; Westlake Audio, Hollywood, CA; Workhouse Studios, Minneapolis, MN.
Photographer: Albert Sanchez.
Arranger: Derek Allen.
With his eighth album, jazz bassist Wayman Tisdale bounces back (from a bout with bone cancer) with an upbeat, genial, somewhat vocals-oriented set. Tisdale still plucks his electric bass a-plenty and there's an abundance of mellow, easygoing jazz here, but he makes room for some notable guest singers as well. Country music star Toby Keith essays Barry White's classic "Never Give You Up," and the Gap Band's Robert Wilson, Raw J, and gospel singer Marvin Sapp stop by, as does smooth-jazz sax star Dave Koz. As per usual, the grooves are tight and the mood is mostly bright.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 36 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Wayman Tisdale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,245
  • UPC: 881284513925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)