Duke Ellington The Very Best of Duke Ellington

The Very Best of Duke Ellington
10 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 69789
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Take the "a" Train
  • 2.Warm Valley
  • 3.Cotton Tail
  • 4.Jack the Bear
  • 5.Concerto for Cootie
  • 6.Black and Tan Fantasy
  • 7.East Saint Louis Toodle-O
  • 8.The Mooche
  • 9.Mood Indigo
  • 10.Rockin' in Rhythm
  • 11.Creole Rhapsody, Pt. 1
  • 12.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 13.Don't You Know I Care
  • 14.Chelsea Bridge
  • 15.Work Song
  • 16.Caravan
  • 17.Perdido
  • 18.Isfahan
  • 19.Blood Count
  • 20.Come Sunday

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn (arranger, piano); Ivie Anderson, Al Hibbler, Esther Marrow (vocals); Harry Carney (alto & baritone saxophones); Johnny Hodges, Otto Harwick, Russell Procope (alto saxophone); Ben Webster, Paul Gonsalves, Al Sears (tenor saxophone); Herbie Jones (trumpet, fluglehorn); Bubber Miley, Wallace Jones, Ray Nance, Cootie Williams, William "Cat" Anderson, Mercer Ellington (trumpet); Rex Stewart (cornet); Joe "Tricky Sam" Nanton, Lawrence Brown, (trombone); Juan Tizol (valve trombone); Barney Bigard, Jimmy Hamilton (clarinet); Fred Guy (guitar, banjo); Wellman Braud, Jimmie Blanton, Alvin "Junior" Raglin, John Lamb, Aaron Bell (bass); Sonny Greer, Sam Woodyard, Louie Bellson (drums).
Recorded in New York, New York, Camden, New Jersey, Chicago, Illinois and Hollywood, California between 1927 and 1967. Includes liner notes by Loren Schoenberg.
Digitally remastered by Dennis Ferrante.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 72,380
  • UPC: 886976978921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Jazz Instrument: Big Band Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)