Wanda Jackson Wanda Jackson [Bonus Tracks]

Wanda Jackson [Bonus Tracks]
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
2 ratings
List Price: $5.98
Your Price: $5.38
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CMK 40682
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 17, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: EMI Special Products


  • 1.Day Dreaming
  • 2.I Wanna Waltz
  • 3.Heartbreak Ahead
  • 4.Making Believe
  • 5.Here We Are Again
  • 6.Long Tall Sally
  • 7.Just Call Me Lonesome
  • 8.Let Me Go Lover
  • 9.Money, Honey
  • 10.I Can't Make My Dreams Understand
  • 11.Happy, Happy Birthday
  • 12.Let's Have a Party
  • 13.Half as Good a Girl
  • 14.Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  • 15.Cryin' Thru the Night
  • 16.Let Me Explain
  • 17.No Wedding Bells for Joe
  • 18.Just a Queen for a Day

Product Description:

Originally released on Capitol (1041). Includes liner notes by Holly George-Warren.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Audio Remasterer: David McEowen.
Liner Note Author: Holly George-Warren.
Although Wanda Jackson first made her name as a feisty rockabilly spitfire, her 1958 debut album is almost entirely straight-ahead country and pop, with only a cover of Little Richard's "Long Tall Sally" and her signature tune, "Let's Have A Party," staying entirely true to her rockabilly roots. Lower-voltage tracks like "I Wanna Waltz," the Kitty Wells hit "Makin' Believe," and a sultry, almost Julie London-like version of the Patti Page hit "Let Me Go, Lover" are other highlights.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Wanda Jackson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 84,459
  • UPC: 724354068225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item