Electric Light Orchestra Balance of Power

Balance of Power
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 69774
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Heaven Only Knows
  • 2.So Serious
  • 3.Getting to the Point
  • 4.Secret Lives
  • 5.Is It Alright
  • 6.Sorrow About to Fall
  • 7.Without Someone
  • 8.Calling America
  • 9.Endless Lies
  • 10.Send It
  • 11.Opening
  • 12.Heaven Only Knows
  • 13.In for the Kill
  • 14.Secret Lives
  • 15.Sorrow About to Fall
  • 16.Caught in a Trap
  • 17.Destination Unknown

Product Description:

Electric Light Orchestra: Jeff Lynne (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, bass); Richard Tandy (piano, keyboards); Bev Bevan (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Christian Shnieder (saxophone).
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
1986's BALANCE OF POWER, the last ELO album to feature Jeff Lynne--the rest of the group re-convened as ELO Part II in the late '90s with cult-fave singer/guitarist Parthenon Huxley replacing Lynne--looks at first like a dubious attempt at '80s-style modernization. The cliched, dated graphics--and keyboard player Richard Tandy's red-flag credit for "programming"--notwithstanding, this is a fine example of Lynne's '80s work. The opening "Heaven Only Knows" is a catchy tune with Lynne's trademark overdubbed Beatlesque harmonies that would have fit in well on OUT OF THE BLUE or DISCOVERY. The rest of the album is less immediately enthralling, but that's due to the slightly antiseptic, MIDI-heavy production, not the caliber of the songs. Listening past the surfaces reveals these songs to be a solid set of tunes well in Lynne's tradition of melodic pop.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Electric Light Orchestra

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,172
  • UPC: 886976977429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item


Sony Mix and Match CD Sale:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)