Roy C Sex & Soul

Sex & Soul
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  AXVA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Ripete Records


  • 1.Don't Blame The Man
  • 2.Got To Get Enough (Of Your Sweet Love Stuff)
  • 3.I'm Falling In Live Again
  • 4.I Found A Man In My Bed
  • 5.Those Days Are Gone
  • 6.I Wasn't There (But I Can Feel The Pain)
  • 7.I'm Gonna Love Somebody Else's Woman (Somebody's Lovin' Mine)
  • 8.I'll Never Leave You Lonely
  • 9.Open Letter To The President
  • 10.I'm Bustin' My Rocks (Working On The Chain Gang)

Product Description:

Also available on CD on Ripete [90431 5865].
Sex & Soul was the first album of pure funky soul that Roy C recorded in the early '70s. Sounding like a cross between the deep soul of Otis Redding and the smooth production of early-'70s soul, Roy C sings with grit and passion, investing these songs with true soul. None of the songs are below par, and some are forgotten gems, such as the singles "Got to Get Enough (Of Your Sweet Love Stuff)" and "Don't Blame the Man." All of the songs are delivered with fiery conviction from Mr. C, making it one of the most underrated soul albums of the early '70s. Collectables' reissue makes it even better by adding the singles "If I Could Love You Forever" and "Loneliness Has Got a Hold On Me." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Roy C

Product Info

  • UPC: 028437513023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)