David Arkenstone Celtic Journeys

Celtic Journeys
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.09 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.89 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AJAS
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 17, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Green Hill


  • 1.Over the Hills
  • 2.Call of the Sea
  • 3.Harry's Game
  • 4.The Fairy Ring
  • 5.She Moved Through the Fair
  • 6.The Mummer's Dance
  • 7.The Girl With the Midnight Hair
  • 8.Celebration Jig
  • 9.I Will Find You
  • 10.Cherish the Ladies
  • 11.Celtic Sanctuary
  • 12.Song of the Silke
  • 13.Scarborough Fair
  • 14.Lark In the Morning
  • 15.Stars In Her Eyes

Product Description:

Contemporary instrumental artist David Arkenstone is prolific. Prolific enough, in fact, to create a compilation consisting only of tracks from his Celtic albums: Celtic Sanctuary (2007), Spirit of Ireland (2007), Be Thou My Vision: Celtic Hymns (2008), Celtic Romance (2008), and Celtic Chillout (2010). As the titles suggest, there are slightly different themes on the different albums, and sampling from them produces an eclectic collection, that is, within the overall Celtic style and Arkenstone's own keyboard-based synthesizer approach. He performs traditional music, sometimes in a traditional manner and sometimes, as with "She Moved Through the Fair" from Celtic Chillout, for instance, with a pop/rock rhythm. He includes recent efforts, such as the Clannad hit "Harry's Game." And he occasionally adds female vocals to familiar tunes like "Scarborough Fair." Throughout, he maintains a high-pitched pennywhistle-like sound to lead the melodies and give the music that haunting Celtic feel. Real Irishmen may want to hear their music played on real instruments, but Arkenstone clearly has cornered the market on the computer-driven facsimile. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for David Arkenstone

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 102,696
  • UPC: 792755578421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)