All Blues'd Up!: Songs of the Rolling Stones

by Various Artists
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
List Price: $9.98
Your Price: $8.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  LIGT 7781

CD Details

  • Released: May 17, 2011
  • Label: Light Records


  • 1.You Can't Always Get What You Want - Luther Allison
  • 2.Tumblin' Dice - Johnny Copeland
  • 3.(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction - Junior Wells
  • 4.Wild Horses - Otis Clay
  • 5.Honky Tonk Women - Taj Mahal
  • 6.Sway - Alvin Youngblood Hart
  • 7.Ventilator Blues - Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown
  • 8.Beast of Burden - Sherman Holmes / Wendell Holmes / Willie Dixon
  • 9.Under My Thumb - Lucky Peterson
  • 10.It's All Over Now - Bobby Womack
  • 11.Midnight Rambler - Larry McCray
  • 12.Heart of Stone - Joe Louis Walker
  • 13.Moonlight Mile - Alvin Youngblood Hart

Product Description:

Tributee: The Rolling Stones.
That the Rolling Stones built a long and illustrious career with the blues as a template is hardly any kind of revelation, and while Mick Jagger and Keith Richards developed into a pretty fair and often brilliant songwriting team, the Stones themselves never ventured too far from the Chicago blues model that brought them all together in the first place. It should come as no surprise, then, that when veteran blues players get their hands on a Rolling Stones song, it usually works out well. This set has several examples of this migration back to the blues, and some of them, like Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown's shakedown of "Ventilator Blues," Otis Clay's stunning take on "Wild Horses," and Johnny Copeland's guitar-dominated "Tumblin' Dice" (it was Copeland's last recording before his death in 1997), are near definitive interpretations. This set is a perfect illustration that "whatever goes around, comes around." ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 015095778123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item