Ozzy Osbourne Diary of a Madman (2-CD)

Diary of a Madman (2-CD)
29 ratings
Sale: $14.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.89 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $3.09 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  Y33K
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 31, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Epic

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 8/02, p.112
4 out of 5 - "...Prime form..."
Kerrang (Magazine) - p.53
"[A]n extremely fine singalong metal album, brimming with blistering leads..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.99
4 stars out of 5 -- "[With] the unsurpassable 'You Can't Kill Rock'n'Roll.'"

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Over the Mountain
  • 2.Flying High Again
  • 3.You Can't Kill Rock and Roll
  • 4.Believer
  • 5.Little Dolls
  • 6.Tonight
  • 7.S.a.T.O.
  • 8.Diary of a Madman

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Don't Know [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 2.Crazy Train [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 3.Believer [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 4.Mr. Crowley [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 5.Flying High Again [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 6.Revelation (Mother Earth) [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 7.Steal Away (the Night) [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 8.Suicide Solution [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 9.Iron Man [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 10.Children of the Grave [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]
  • 11.Paranoid [Live From Blizzard of Ozz Tour]

Product Description:

Also available in a 3-pack with BARK AT THE MOON and THE ULTIMATE SIN.
Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Randy Rhoads (guitar); Bob Daisley, Robert Trujillo (bass); Lee Kerslake, Mike Bordin (drums); Danny Saber (bells).
Producers: Ozzy Osbourne, Randy Rhoads, Max Norman.
Engineers: Max Norman, Thom Panunzio, Herman Villacota.
Includes liner notes by Phil Alexander.
Digitally remastered by Stephen Marcussen (Marcussen Mastering).
Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Randy Rhoads (guitar); Tommy Aldridge (drums).
Recording information: Ridge Farm Studios.
Photographers: Mark Neuman ; Jeffrey Mayer; Jeff Porter; Ross Halfin; Chris Walter; Neal Preston; Fin Costello; Paul Natkin; George Desota; Tony Harrison .
Released three years after his departure from Black Sabbath, DIARY is Ozzy's second solo album. A true metal masterpiece, the record features Randy Rhoads (previously in Quiet Riot). DIARY and its successors showed that Ozzy could not only make it on his own, but exceed his former bandmates in popularity.
"Over The Mountain" rumbles in and features the often imitated-never duplicated soloing of Randy Rhoads. The man is arguably the most influential guitarist in heavy rock besides Eddie Van Halen. "Flying High Again" follows, and is Ozzy's ode to non-stop partying. "Tonight" is a wonderful ballad, showing Randy's tasteful restraint. "S.A.T.O." is vintage Osbourne, with metal riffage only he can deliver. The title track begins with beautiful electric and acoustic guitar overdubs, and concludes the record with bombast. It is clear the Ozzman is at his peak on this album. Ozzy will never be considered a "singer's singer," and his penchant for biting the heads off live animals may overshadow his musical abilities. But albums like DIARY show why he will forever be the Godfather of Heavy Metal.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ozzy Osbourne

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 86,666
  • UPC: 886977382123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)