Johnny Winter Playlist: The Very Best of Johnny Winter

Playlist: The Very Best of Johnny Winter
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $7.98
Your Price: $7.18
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  PLLT 786946
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 10, 2011
  • Label: Playlist


  • 1.I'm Yours and I'm Hers
  • 2.Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo
  • 3.Hustled Down In Texas
  • 4.I'll Drown In My Own Tears
  • 5.Self Destructive Blues
  • 6.Miss Ann
  • 7.Prodigal Son
  • 8.Highway 61 Revisited
  • 9.Tv Mama
  • 10.Still Alive and Well
  • 11.Johnny B. Goode
  • 12.Be Careful With a Fool
  • 13.Mean Town Blues [Live At the Woodstock Music & Art Fair, August 18, 1969]
  • 14.Jumpin' Jack Flash [Live]

Product Description:

Johnny Winter has had a longer and more varied career than most people realize, but his peak commercial years came between 1969 and 1977 when his hot guitar playing gave him a blues-rock gunslinger image, and that remains the dominant perception of this undeniably gifted musician. This 14-track set (there is an additional CD-ROM track as well) chronicles his "golden era" with key tracks from albums released between 1969's Johnny Winter and 1977's Nothin' But the Blues. There's way more to the Johnny Winter story, of course, but it is the period that has come to define him, so this release will suit most casual listeners looking for a quick Johnny Winter playlist. ~ Steve L eggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Winter

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 90,660
  • UPC: 886978694621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: