Simply Red Farewell (Live) (2-CD)

Farewell (Live) (2-CD)
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $24.98
Your Price: $22.48
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  EMDT 266762
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Capitol

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Out on the Range
  • 2.Your Mirror
  • 3.Heaven
  • 4.Enough
  • 5.For Your Babies
  • 6.You Make Me Feel Brand New
  • 7.If You Don't Know Me by Now
  • 8.It's Only Love
  • 9.Sunrise
  • 10.Come to My Aid
  • 11.The Right Thing
  • 12.Money's Too Tight (To Mention)
  • 13.Stars
  • 14.Fairground
  • 15.Something Got Me Started
  • 16.Holding Back the Years

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Out On the Range
  • 2.Your Mirror
  • 3.Jericho
  • 4.Heaven
  • 5.To Be with You
  • 6.Enough
  • 7.For Your Babies
  • 8.You Make Me Feel Brand New [Live at Sydney Opera House]
  • 9.If You Don't Know Me by Now
  • 10.It's Only Love
  • 11.Sunrise [Live at Sydney Opera House]
  • 12.Come to My Aid
  • 13.Fake [Live at Sydney Opera House]
  • 14.The Right Thing
  • 15.Money's Too Tight (To Mention)
  • 16.Ain't That a Lot of Love
  • 17.Stars
  • 18.Fairground
  • 19.Something Got Me Started
  • 20.Holding Back the Years
  • 21.Farewell Interview

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Toby Alington.
Recording information: Sydney Opera House.
Photographer: Bob King .
Recorded at Sydney's Opera House in October 2010 during Simply Red's farewell tour of 2009-2010, the aptly named Farewell is a CD/DVD set that captures Mick Hucknall in fine nostalgic form. There are no surprises, either in song selection or in his band's impeccably smooth approach, but comfort is the point of the whole affair: it's one last chance for fans to hear those songs again. For anybody who isn't a fan -- or got off board somewhere around the time when Stars turned Simply Red into sensations everywhere but the U.S. -- this will hardly be cause for re-evaluation, but Farewell does celebrate everything that made Mick Hucknall into an international superstar. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Simply Red

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 123,937
  • UPC: 5099902667621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD: