Hush [Remastered]

Hush [Remastered]
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.06 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.92 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y3D6
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 3, 2011
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Sony Classics


  • 1.Musette from the Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach - with intro from Purple Haze (Vocal)
  • 2.Grace (Vocal)
  • 3.Andante from Concerto in D minor for 2 Mandolins (Vocal)
  • 4.Flight Of The Bumblebee From The Legend of Tsar Saltan (excerpt) (P.76)
  • 5.Stars (Vocal)
  • 6.Hush Little Baby (Vocal)
  • 7.Vocalise (Vocal)
  • 8.Coyote (Vocal)
  • 9.Allegro prestissimo from Sonata for Two Cellos (Vocal)
  • 10.Ave Maria
  • 11.Hoedown! (Vocal)
  • 12.Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 (Vocal)
  • 13.Good-bye (Vocal)

Product Description:

This selection is also available on MiniDisc.
Audio Mixer: Chris Tergesen.
Liner Note Authors: Yo-Yo Ma; Bobby McFerrin.
Recording information: Dreamland Recording Studios, Woodstock, NY (08/22/1991-08/25/1991).
Photographer: Brian Hennessey.
A surprisingly good collaboration from two virtuosos of their given instruments. Bobby McFerrin, the master of the voice, and Yo-yo Ma, the master of the cello, combined to perform various pieces, from classical, traditional, and contemporary classical sectors. Some of the McFerrin compositions are quite amazing simply as compositions to begin with, but when the cello and vocal performances are added, they become something even more exciting. More than likely, the main highlight on the album is Rimsky-Korsakov's "Flight of the Bumblebee," which is performed on a dual line by both musicians and allows an ample chance to note the amazing virtuosity of McFerrin, once you can distinguish the voice from the cello (yes, they follow the lines that close). For any fan of either musician, it's a wonderful find of an album. ~ Adam Greenberg

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Yo-Yo Ma

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,265
  • UPC: 886975565122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)