The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
3 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 709112
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 11, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.I Think I Love You
  • 2.I Woke Up In Love This Morning
  • 3.I'll Meet You Halfway
  • 4.Doesn't Somebody Want To Be Wanted
  • 5.Cherish
  • 6.It's One Of Those Nights (Yes Love)
  • 7.Am I Losing You
  • 8.I Am A Clown
  • 9.Could It Be Forever
  • 10.How Can I Be Sure
  • 11.Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
  • 12.Rock Me Baby
  • 13.Point Me In The Direction Of Albuquerque
  • 14.Looking Through The Eyes Of Love
  • 15.Friend And A Lover
  • 16.Daydreamer
  • 17.If I Didn't Care
  • 18.Walking In The Rain
  • 19.Some Kind Of A Summer
  • 20.Please Please Me

Product Description:

The Partridge Family includes: David Cassidy (vocals); Shirley Jones, John Bahler, Tom Bahler, Jackie Ward, Ron Hicklin (background vocals).
Producers: Wes Farrel, David Cassidy, Michael Lloyd, Barry Ainsworth.
Recorded between 1970 & 1974. Includes liner notes by David Burd & Al Quaglieri.
Digitally remastered using 20-bit technology by Seth Foster (Sony Studios, New York, New York).
The addition of David Cassidy's name to the group's billing reflects considerable nostalgic interest in both the former teen heartthrob and The Partridge Family. On THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION, remastered tunes and extensive liner notes reveal a pop catalog worthy of a second look. While the group's signature "C'mon Get Happy" is noticeably absent, this anthology of well-crafted AM radio hits reminds the listener that, in their heyday, they had a lengthy chart run.
On songs like "I Woke Up In Love This Morning" and "Am I Losing You," Cassidy and TV mom Shirley Jones' voices are reinforced by a group of talented journeyman studio vocalists. However David also performs competent unassisted versions of MOR smashes "Cherish" and "How Can I Be Sure," exposing a decent voice behind the 16 Magazine image. THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION contains both chart smashes and lost gems from a more innocent time.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Partridge Family

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,178
  • UPC: 886977091124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Bubble Gum Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)