Quincy Jones Icon

10% OFF
Rating 4.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $7.98
Your Price: $7.18
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  AM 001543002
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: A&M


  • 1.I'll Be Good to You - (featuring Ray Charles / Chaka Khan)
  • 2.Stuff Like That - (featuring Ashford / Chaka Khan)
  • 3.Ai No Corrida
  • 4.Sanford and Son Theme (The Streetbeater)
  • 5.Soul Bossa Nova
  • 6.One Hundred Ways - (featuring James Ingram)
  • 7.Just Once - (featuring James Ingram)
  • 8.Everything Must Change - (featuring Benard Ighner)
  • 9.Tomorrow (A Better You, Better Me) - (featuring Tevin Campbell)
  • 10.You Put a Move on My Heart - (featuring Tamia)
  • 11.Secret Garden, The (Sweet Seduction Suite)

Product Description:

Photographer: Mark Hanauer.
While some releases in the Icon series provided minor modifications on counterpart discs in the earlier 20th Century Masters series, differing by a couple tracks or so, Quincy Jones' Icon is significantly different than its earlier incarnation. Five of its songs -- namely "I'll Be Good to You" (the Back on the Block remake), "Ai No Corrida," "Tomorrow (A Better You, Better Me)," "You Put a Move on My Heart," and "The Secret Garden (Sweet Seduction Sweet)" -- did not appear on 20th Century Masters. These songs are neither less nor more worthy than the content on 20th Century Masters; they merely provide an alternate, later-leaning entry route into Jones' deep and diverse discography. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Quincy Jones

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 81,740
  • UPC: 602527651842
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item