The Gap Band Icon

1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.09 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.89 (21% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H2XY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Island


  • 1.You Dropped a Bomb on Me
  • 2.Burn Rubber (Why You Wanna Hurt Me)
  • 3.Party Train
  • 4.Open Up Your Mind (Wide)
  • 5.Early in the Morning
  • 6.I Don't Believe You Want to Get Up and Dance (Oops, Upside Your Head)
  • 7.Steppin' (Out)
  • 8.Shake
  • 9.Yearning for Your Love
  • 10.Outstanding
  • 11.I'm Ready (If You're Ready)
  • 12.Jam the Motha' (Munchkin People)

Product Description:

The Gap Band installment in the budget-line Icon series updates 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection, a disc released in 2000. There are a few differences between the compilations. Icon doesn't include "Humpin'" or "Season's No Reason to Change"; instead, there's "I'm Ready (If You're Ready)," "Jam the Motha' (Munchkin People)," and "Open Up Your Mind (Wide)." As expected, Icon includes the big hits: "Burn Rubber (Why You Wanna Hurt Me)," "Yearning for Your Love," "Early in the Morning," "Steppin' (Out)," and "Outstanding," all of which peaked in the Top Ten of the R&B chart. Unfortunately, the superior 12" mixes tend to be snubbed in favor of album versions and single edits. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Gap Band

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,337
  • UPC: 602527616605
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)