Johnny Cash Icon: Johnny Cash

Icon: Johnny Cash
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.29 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.99
You Save: $0.70 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H2W6
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Mercury Nashville


  • 1.I Walk the Line
  • 2.The Night Hank Williams Came To Town
  • 3.Sixteen Tons
  • 4.Long Black Veil
  • 5.Cry Cry Cry
  • 6.Guess Things Happen That Way
  • 7.Get Rhythm
  • 8.Ring of Fire
  • 9.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 10.Cat's In the Cradle
  • 11.Hey Porter
  • 12.Wanted Man

Product Description:

Universal's 2010 collection Icon rounds up recordings Johnny Cash made during his stint on Mercury in the '80s, which means that the versions of "I Walk the Line," "Cry Cry Cry," "Guess Things Happen That Way," "Get Rhythm," "Hey Porter," "Wanted Man," "Ring of Fire," and "Folsom Prison Blues" included here are not the original hit versions. They're perfectly fine remakes supported by such '80s vintage recordings as "The Night Hank Williams Came to Town" and a cover of Harry Chapin's "Cat's in the Cradle." This will inevitably be a let-down for those looking for the originals, but they're solid versions and this collection is enjoyable for what it is. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info

  • UPC: 602527438047
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)