Louis Armstrong Icon

1 rating
Only 4 copies left
Sale: $8.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.06 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $4.93 (49% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H2V8
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • 1.What a Wonderful World
  • 2.Hello, Dolly!
  • 3.Dream a Little Dream of Me
  • 4.Mame
  • 5.Love is Here To Stay
  • 6.When the Saints Go Marching In
  • 7.Someday (You'll Be Sorry)
  • 8.When You're Smiling (the Whole World Smiles With You)
  • 9.A Kiss To Build a Dream On
  • 10.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 11.Jeepers Creepers

Product Description:

Photographers: Govert de Roos; Jan Persson.
As part of Universal's Icon series, Louis Armstrong is spotlighted on 11 tracks focusing on the jazz-pop direction that Satchmo took in the later part of his career. Among the 11 tracks are "What a Wonderful World," "Hello Dolly," "Mame," and a 1957 duet with Ella Fitzgerald, "Our Love is Here to Stay." With so many quality compilations to choose from in Armstrong's massive catalog, this set can only be recommended to casual listeners. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Louis Armstrong

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,082
  • UPC: 602527677118
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)