Laura Nyro Time and Love: The Essential Masters

Time and Love: The Essential Masters
30 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 70770
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 10, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Sweet Blindness
  • 2.Wedding Bell Blues
  • 3.And When I Die
  • 4.Blowin' Away
  • 5.Eli's Comin'
  • 6.Goodbye Joe
  • 7.Stoney End
  • 8.It's Gonna Take a Miracle
  • 9.Stoned Soul Picnic
  • 10.Lu
  • 11.Save the Country
  • 12.When I Was a Freeport and You Were the Main Drag
  • 13.Blackpatch
  • 14.Time and Love
  • 15.Sexy Mama
  • 16.Up on the Roof

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Stephen Holden.
Laura Nyro was one of the most strikingly original singer/songwriters of the 1960s and '70s. The way she synthesized jazz, blues, gospel, R&B, and girl-group pop, combining them all into a new paradigm informed by the burgeoning introspective song poet aesthetic, made her an unforgettable artist. In her heyday, she was influential enough to be covered by everyone from Barbra Streisand to Blood, Sweat & Tears.
With TIME & LOVE, the listener is ushered from the Ronettes-like splendor of "Wedding Bell Blues," to the uptempo existentialism of "And When I Die," and the broken-hearted soul ballad "It's Gonna Take a Miracle." The ease with which Nyro meshes unusual harmonies, unconventionally juxtaposed tonal colors, shifting time signatures, and pure pop melodies and song structures is startlingly apparent. This compilation is as satisfying a Nyro career overview as one could find without going the box-set route.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 30 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Laura Nyro

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,729
  • UPC: 886977077029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Singer / Songwriter Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)