Peter & Gordon Lady Godiva / Knight In Rusty Armour / In London For Tea (2-CD)

Lady Godiva / Knight In Rusty Armour / In London
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.95 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  H2RX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 7, 2011
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Lady Godiva
  • 2.Exodus Song
  • 3.Young and Beautiful
  • 4.When I Fall in Love
  • 5.A Taste of Honey
  • 6.Baby I'm Yours
  • 7.Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
  • 8.Morning's Calling
  • 9.Start Trying Someone Else
  • 10.If I Fell
  • 11.Till There Was You
  • 12.Knight in Rusty Armour
  • 13.Stranger with a Black Dove
  • 14.To Show I Love You
  • 15.A Boy with Nothing
  • 16.My First Day Alone
  • 17.Colour Blue
  • 18.The Flower Lady
  • 19.I Would Buy You Presents
  • 20.Baby What You Want Me to Do
  • 21.Homeward Bound
  • 22.Young Girl of Sixteen

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.London at Night
  • 2.The Jokers
  • 3.I'm Your Puppet
  • 4.Here Comes That Hurt Again
  • 5.You've Got Your Troubles
  • 6.Sally Go 'Round the Roses
  • 7.Sunday for Tea
  • 8.Red, Cream and Velvet
  • 9.Stop, Look and Listen
  • 10.Please Help Me, I'm Falling
  • 11.Goodbye My Love

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: David Wells .
Photographer: Rod Dyer.
These Peter & Gordon albums, originally released on Capitol, capture the duo's Everly Brothers-inspired harmonies, coupled with the softer material that secured their reputation throughout the early years of the British Invasion. Lady Godiva, A Knight in Rusty Armour, and In London for Tea were released in 1967, and for the most part are interchangeable. The combined albums deliver 33 relaxing cuts that feature the hit "Lady Godiva" along with numerous cover versions including the Phil Ochs composition "The Flower Lady." It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't recommended for the casual fan. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Peter & Gordon

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261209696
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)