Willie Nelson Honeysuckle Rose

Honeysuckle Rose
4 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 70682
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 24, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.On the Road Again
  • 2.Pick Up the Tempo
  • 3.Heaven or Hell
  • 4.Fiddlin' Around
  • 5.Blue Eyes Crying In the Rain
  • 6.Working Man Blues
  • 7.Jumpin' Cotton Eyed Joe
  • 8.Yesterday's Wine
  • 9.Whiskey River
  • 10.Bloody Mary Morning
  • 11.Loving You Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
  • 12.I Don't Do Windows
  • 13.Coming Back To Texas
  • 14.If You Want Me To Love You I Will
  • 15.It's Not Supposed To Be That Way
  • 16.You Show Me Yours (and I'll Show You Mine)
  • 17.If You Could Touch Her At All
  • 18.Angel Flying Too Close To the Ground
  • 19.I Guess I've Come To Live Here In Your Eyes
  • 20.Angel Eyes
  • 21.So You Think You're a Cowboy
  • 22.Good Hearted Woman
  • 23.Make the World Go Away
  • 24.Two Sides To Every Story
  • 25.A Song For You
  • 26.Uncloudy Day

Product Description:

Composed by Willie Nelson.
Originally released as Columbia (36752). Includes liner notes by Jonny Whiteside.
The soundtrack to Honeysuckle Rose is an anomaly in the genre. It is really a collection of songs by Willie Nelson and his Family band as well as a host of friends like Jody Payne, Johnny Gimble, Amy Irving, Hank Cochran, Jeannie Seely, Kenneth Threadgill, Dyan Cannon, and Emmylou Harris, all of it set in a concert-like atmosphere and performed live in front of an audience. Now it's true that Nelson is the hero of the movie, but the movie hardly matters when it comes to the soundtrack because it stands so well as a document on its own. Cochran's performances are as inspiring as anything he ever did in his life. Nelson's readings of his own tunes like "Bloody Mary Morning," "On the Road Again," "Pick Up the Tempo," "Heaven or Hell," and others are solid, inspired, and rollicking. His versions of tunes written by Kris Kristofferson ("Loving Her Was Easier Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again"), Rodney Crowell ("Angel Eyes"), and Lee Clayton ("If You Could Touch Her at All") blow away the studio versions. And the duets with Cannon, Harris, and Irving are moving and direct. The sound is much improved on this remastered version with a real bass presence and far less crowd noise during the performances. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Willie Nelson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,951
  • UPC: 886977068225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Country: Progressive Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)