Little Richard Architect of Rock and Roll

Architect of Rock and Roll
1 rating
Price: $7.19
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H2QQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: American Legends


  • Buy for $0.991.Tutti-Frutti
  • Buy for $0.992.Good Golly Miss Molly
  • Buy for $0.993.Short Fat Fanny
  • Buy for $0.994.She's Got It
  • Buy for $0.995.Lucille
  • Buy for $0.996.Hound Dog
  • Buy for $0.997.Blueberry Hill
  • Buy for $0.998.Baby Face
  • Buy for $0.999.Groovy Little Suzy
  • Buy for $0.9910.Long Tall Sally

Product Description:

Little Richard knew exactly what he was doing in the early stages of rock & roll. He wrote songs that were kinetic, driving, and immediate, and delivered them with a frenzied vocal attack and with a full understanding that this was entertainment and that people love a show, and the flashier the better -- it's almost impossible to imagine an artist like Elton John, say, without the template that Little Richard set way back in the mid-'50s. This brief ten-song set collects some of the frenzy of those early songs like "Lucille" and "Long Tall Sally," but these aren't the original versions -- most of them sound live and have lots of horns. Not that it matters much. It's Little Richard. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Little Richard

Product Info

  • UPC: 723721526658
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)