Spider-Man Music From And Inspired By

Spider-Man: Music From And Inspired By
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 70656
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

NME (Magazine) - 5/11/02, p.37
8 out of 10 - "...A wicked soundtrack!....the 19 tracks are of an unusually high standard for these affairs....the soundtrack is at the top of its game..."


  • 1.Theme From Spider Man
  • 2.Hero - (featuring Josey Scott)
  • 3.What We're All About [the Original Version]
  • 4.Learn To Crawl
  • 5.Somebody Else
  • 6.Bug Bytes
  • 7.Blind
  • 8.Bother
  • 9.Shelter
  • 10.When It Started
  • 11.Hate To Say I Told You So
  • 12.Invisible Man
  • 13.Undercover
  • 14.My Nutmeg Phantasy [Morello Mix] - (remix)
  • 15.I-Iv-V
  • 16.She Was My Girl
  • 17.Main Titles
  • 18.Farewell
  • 19.Theme From Spider Man

Product Description:

Original score composed by Danny Elfman.
"Hero" (Chad Kroger/Josey Scott) was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Awards for Best Rock Song and Best Rock Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.
Admittedly, one of the main revelations gleaned from the film SPIDER-MAN is the fact that Willem Defoe always DID sort of look like the Green Goblin. Beyond this realization, and whatever additional pleasure may be inherent in the film itself, the attendant soundtrack album is a tour de force through the world of heavy rock/nu-metal/pick-a-name circa 2002. Chad Kroeger kicks things off with a power ballad remiscent of the Staind hit "It's Been Awhile," but from there on most of SPIDER-MAN is filled with raging guitars, pounding drums, and primal-scream-therapy vocals courtesy of Alien Ant Farm, Injected, and many others. The few divergences from the melee include the Stooges-after-rehab sounds of The Strokes and the Hives, the sultry neo-soul of Macy Gray, and a hard-hitting take on the original Spider-Man cartoon theme (the template for which opens the disc) by Aerosmith.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 76,799
  • UPC: 886977065620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)