Johnny Cash Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar

Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y3WQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 18, 2011
  • Label: Ais

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 9/26/03, p.34
"...[Here] Cash and the Tennessee Two...define their essential sound: spindly lead-guitar lines, scratchy, boom-chicka-boom rhythms, and plainspoken vocals whose stoic minimalism conveys worlds of emotion..."


  • 1.Rock Island Line
  • 2.(I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle
  • 3.Country Boy
  • 4.If The Good Lord's Willing
  • 5.Cry Cry Cry
  • 6.Remember Me (I'm the One Who Loves You)
  • 7.So Doggone Lonesome
  • 8.I Was There When It Happened
  • 9.I Walk the Line
  • 10.Wreck of the Old '97
  • 11.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 12.Doin' My Time
  • 13.Run Softly, Blue River
  • 14.Frankie's Man, Johnny
  • 15.That's All Over
  • 16.The Troubadour
  • 17.One More Ride
  • 18.That's Enough
  • 19.I Still Miss Someone
  • 20.Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  • 21.I'd Rather Die Young
  • 22.Pickin' Time
  • 23.Shepherd Of My Heart
  • 24.Supper-Time
  • 25.Hey Porter
  • 26.Get Rhythm
  • 27.Oh, What A Dream
  • 28.Mama's Baby
  • 29.Walkin' The Blues

Product Description:

This reissue of the 1957 Sun Records release has never been available on CD.
Includes liner notes by Bill Dahl.
Personnel: Johnny Cash (vocals, guitar); Jack Clement (guitar); Luther Perkins (electric guitar); Don Helms (steel guitar); Marvin Hughes (piano); Morris Palmer, Buddy Harmon (drums); The Jordanaires (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Gary Blailock.
Recording information: Bradley Film & Recording Studios, Nashville, TN (05/1995-08/1957); Sun Studio, Memphis, TN (05/1995-08/1957); Bradley Film & Recording Studios, Nashville, TN (07/24/1958-08/13/1958); Sun Studio, Memphis, TN (07/24/1958-08/13/1958).
One of the best Johnny Cash albums ever, his Sun Records debut, 1957's WITH HIS HOT AND BLUE GUITAR, features his first single, "Cry! Cry! Cry!," as well as its follow-ups, "Folsom Prison Blues" and "I Walk the Line." A milestone in rock music history in its compelling combination of primal country music and raw, earthy rock & roll, the album also charts the major elements of Cash's future musical direction--train songs, with "The Wreck of Old '97," prison songs in the aforementioned "Folsom Prison Blues" and "Doin' My Time," gospel material in "I Was There When It Happened," and reminiscences of his early, dirt-poor country years in "Country Boy." This release includes the added bonus of "Hey, Porter!" (the original B-side of "Cry! Cry! Cry!"), as well as four previously unreleased alternate takes.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436028696291
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)