Dave Mason Long Lost Friend: The Best of Dave Mason

Long Lost Friend: The Best of Dave Mason
33% OFF
List Price: $7.98
Sale Price: $5.97
CYBER SALE: $5.37 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.61 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SSP 70492
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Baby...Please
  • 2.Misty Morning Stranger
  • 3.It's Like You Never Left
  • 4.Show Me Some Affection
  • 5.Every Woman
  • 6.Bring It On Home To Me
  • 7.You Can't Take It When You Go
  • 8.Split Coconut
  • 9.You Can Lose It
  • 10.Long Lost Friend
  • 11.We Just Disagree
  • 12.So High (Rock Me Baby and Roll Me Away)
  • 13.Let It Go, Let It Flow
  • 14.Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
  • 15.Don't It Make You Wonder
  • 16.Save Me
  • 17.Feelin' Alright
  • 18.Only You Know and I Know
  • 19.All Along The Watchtower

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Dave Mason (vocals, guitar); Graham Nash (background vocals).
Producers: Dave Mason, Ron Nevison, J. Wissert.
Compilation producer: Bob Irwin.
Includes liner notes by William Ruhlmann.
This is part of Sony Legacy's Rock Artifacts series.
1995's THE BEST OF DAVE MASON: LONG LOST FRIEND is the most thorough of the several compilations of Dave Mason's '70s and '80s work for Columbia Records. Mason's first and possibly best solo album, 1970's ALONE TOGETHER, was on MCA, and this collection contains no cuts from it other than a later live take on the single "Only You Know and I Know."
Mason's post-Traffic career was a mellow affair; even the rockers barely broke a sweat, and song titles like "Let it Go, Let it Flow" epitomized his chosen musical direction. There's plenty of soft rock goodies here, with the FM radio staple "We Just Disagree" and a choogling live version of Mason's Traffic hit "Feelin' Alright" the highlights among the 19 tracks. As always with Sony's Legacy series, the remastered sound is excellent and there are copious liner notes and rare photos.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Dave Mason

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 38,952
  • UPC: 886977049224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Progressive Rock Music Categories: