The Shangri-Las Remember (2-CD)

Remember (2-CD)
3 ratings
15 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  Y3RJ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 28, 2011
  • Label: Snapper Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Remember (Walkin' in the Sand)
  • 2.It's Easier to Cry
  • 3.Leader of the Pack
  • 4.What Is Love?
  • 5.Give Him a Great Big Kiss
  • 6.Bull Dog
  • 7.Right Now and Not Later
  • 8.The Train from Kansas City
  • 9.Never Again
  • 10.Give Us Your Blessings
  • 11.Heaven Only Knows
  • 12.Sophisticated Boom Boom
  • 13.I'm Blue
  • 14.Out in the Streets
  • 15.The Boy
  • 16.What's a Girl Supposed To Do
  • 17.The Dum Dum Ditty
  • 18.You Cheated, You Lied
  • 19.I Can Never Go Home Anymore

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Remember (Walkin' in the Sand) [Extended Version]
  • 2.Twist and Shout
  • 3.Maybe
  • 4.So Much in Love
  • 5.Shout
  • 6.Goodnight, My Love (Pleasant Dreams)/Shout (Reprise)
  • 7.You Can't Sit Down
  • 8.Long Live Our Love
  • 9.He Cried
  • 10.Dressed in Black
  • 11.Past, Present and Future
  • 12.Paradise
  • 13.Love You More Than Yesterday
  • 14.Give Him a Great Big Kiss [Alt. Version]
  • 15.Radio Spot: Revlon No. 1 How Pretty Can You Get?
  • 16.Radio Spot: Good Taste Tip Gift Receiving
  • 17.Radio Spot: Revlon No. 2 Natural Wonder
  • 18.Radio Spot: Good Taste Tip Dating Courtesy
  • 19.Dressed in Black [Shadow Morton Demo]

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Dennis Garvey.
The Shangri-Las (sisters Betty Weiss and Mary Weiss and twin sisters Marge Ganser and Mary Anne Ganser) had only a three-year recording career, but between 1964 and 1966 the group had an impressive run on the charts for Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller's fledgling Red Bird Records, and thanks to the auteur production eccentricities of George "Shadow" Morton, the Shangri-Las' sides don't sound quite like any other girl group from the era. This two-disc, 38-track set brings together the Shangri-Las' entire output for Red Bird, including the group's out-of-the-box hit "Remember (Walkin' in the Sand)" from 1964, the iconic "Leader of the Pack" from later that same year, the unsung Leiber & Stoller gem "Bull Dog" from 1965, the magnificent mini-epic "Out in the Streets," also from 1965, and the group's 1966 remake of Jay & the Americans' 1962 hit "He Cried," as well as several almost hits, B-sides, album tracks, and a half dozen or so live cuts. It adds up to a pretty cool legacy from one of the greatest girl groups of the modern pop era. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Shangri-Las

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 67,562
  • UPC: 803415762521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)