James Brown S.O.U.L.

1 rating
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 84291
on most orders of $35+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Static [Full Force Single Remix] - (remix)
  • 2.Living in America [R&B Dance Version]
  • 3.Keep Keepin'
  • 4.Gravity [Extended Dance Mix] - (remix)
  • 5.Goliath [Message House Mix] - (remix)
  • 6.How Do You Stop [Special Extended Mix] - (remix)
  • 7.I'm Real [Full Force Hypded-Up Mix] - (remix)
  • 8.Busy J.B. [Time To Get Get Mix] - (remix)
  • 9.She Looks All Types a' Good
  • 10.Turn Me Loose, I'm Dr. Feelgood

Product Description:

Recording information: Battery Studios, New York, NY.
This budget ten-track set is mostly drawn from James Brown's 1986 comeback album Gravity, which was produced by Dan Hartman and successfully updated Brown's modern R&B sound to the funk sound that gave Brown's later career an energetic shot in the arm. Most of the sides here are dancefloor mixes, including an R&B dance remix of "Living in America" and an extended dance mix of "Gravity," and this compilation has the sound and feel of a very specific year and time -- but it works just fine because, well, it's James Brown. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for James Brown

Product Info

  • UPC: 886978425126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm