KRS-One I Got Next

I Got Next
30 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 70320
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 20, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 5/15/97, p.115
3 Stars (out of 5) - "...a smorgasbord of jazzy rhythms, R&B melodies, and, as usual, old-school boom bap--all propelled by KRS-One's trademark boastful lilts..."
Entertainment Weekly - 6/13/97, pp.68-69
"...In a stunning return to form, this hip-hop revolutionary finally sounds like he's having fun." - Rating: A-
The Source - 5/97, p.127
3.5 Mics (out of 5) - "...Kris is hip-hop's Cassius Clay....the Blastmaster slices through lyrics like a cuisinart, showcasing his preternatural oratorical schemes....KRS-One's albums, BDP or otherwise, have always remained pertinent and inventive..."


  • 1.1st Quarter: Commentary
  • 2.2nd Quarter: Free Throws
  • 3.The Mc
  • 4.I Got Next / Neva Hadda Gun
  • 5.Heartbeat
  • 6.Step Into a World
  • 7.A Friend
  • 8.H.I.P.H.O.P.
  • 9.Halftime
  • 10.3rd Quarter: Commentary
  • 11.Klassicks
  • 12.Blowe
  • 13.The Real Hip-Hop, Pt. 2
  • 14.Come to Da Party
  • 15.Can't Stop, Won't Stop
  • 16.Over Ya Head
  • 17.Just to Prove a Point
  • 18.4th Quarter -- Free Throws
  • 19.Step Into a World (Rapture's Delight)

Product Description:

I GOT NEXT is an enhanced CD which contains multimedia programs accessible with a CD-ROM drive as well as a full audio program playable on any normal CD player.
Personnel: KRS-One (rap vocals, background vocals); Redman, Angie Martinez, Keva, Mic Vandalz, Lamont Fields, Anthony Mills (vocals); Thor-El (rap vocals); Peter Mengede (guitar); Keith Loftis (tenor saxophone); G. Fontenette (trumpet); Dupor Georges (trombone); Edward Nappi (bass); Peter Hines (drums); G. Simone, Bervin Harris, Commisioner Gordon, Ted Wholson, Ingz, Feel X, Kevin Glover (background vocals).
Producers include: KRS-One, Showbiz, Commissioner Gordon, Domingo, Jesse West.
Engineers include: Chris Conway, Josh Chervokas, Pat Dillett.
Philosopher, MC, teacher; there is only one man in rap music that fits this description, and there is not much left that he needs to prove. In just a little over 10 years, KRS-One has gone ghetto-platinum, all of his releases considered rap classics. Both with Boogie Down Productions and as a solo artist, KRS has schooled rap fans with his thoughtful, intelligent lyrics. On I GOT NEXT, KRS-One continues to take hip-hop beyond entertainment and into education.
Musically, KRS still delivers the raw hip-hop he's famous for. "The MC" is head-nodding rap at its best, with KRS' lyrical flow adding even more depth to a multidimensional track. "Step Into A World" features rowdy lyrics and a loud party-anthem beat that will rock any crowd. On the Enhanced CD, KRS-One talks about The Temple Of Hip-Hop, the school that he intends to build, which will be centered around the preservation of hip-hop culture.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 30 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for KRS-One

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,755
  • UPC: 886977032028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: East Coast Rap Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)