S.O.S. Band Icon

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
10% OFF
Rating 4.6
43 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TAB 1511202

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Tabu Records


  • 1.Take Your Time (Do it Right)
  • 2.Just Be Good to Me [12" Vocal Remix] - (remix)
  • 3.Tell Me if You Still Care
  • 4.No One's Gonna Love You
  • 5.The Finest
  • 6.High Hopes
  • 7.Just the Way You Like It
  • 8.Weekend Girl
  • 9.Groovin' (That's What We're Doin') [12" Extended Version]
  • 10.Even When You Sleep
  • 11.Borrowed Love
  • 12.Sands of Time

Product Description:

Photographer: Rick Diamond.
Part of the Icon series' spotlight on Clarence Avant's Tabu imprint, which also involved titles covering the label's Cherrelle and Alexander O'Neal, this set effectively replaces 2004's Greatest Hits. "S.O.S.," "It's a Long Way to the Top," "Have It Your Way," "Love Won't Wait for Love," and "No Lies" aren't contained here, but that allows more room for additional extended mixes, as well as "Even When You Sleep" and "No One's Gonna Love You," two grade-A ballads that were missed on that earlier comp. The tinny Reggie Thompson/Scott Folks remix of "Just Be Good to Me" is here instead of the preferred album or eight-minute version, but even so, the disc is essential for any '80s R&B fan -- disciples of Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis' productions especially -- who doesn't have all the original vinyl releases. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 43 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for S.O.S. Band

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 16,761
  • UPC: 602527569802
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: